

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

TELEVISION ACADEMY ANNOUNCES NEWLY ELECTED GOVERNORS FOR 2020–2021 TERM

(NoHo Arts District, Calif. – Dec. 6, 2019) – The Television Academy today announced the newly elected members to the Board of Governors who will serve a two-year term beginning Jan. 1, 2020–Dec. 31, 2021.

Governors elected to serve a first-ever two-year term are: Kim Coleman; Jill Dickerson; Jo DiSante; Joe Earle, CAS; Joel Fajnor; Christie Lyn Lugo Leigh; Luke Reichle; Renee Villafan; and Derek Spears.

Governors elected to serve a new two-year term after a one or multipleyear absence from the Television Academy's governing body are: Kathryn Burns, Tony Carey and Ed Fassl.

Additionally, governors reelected to serve a second two-year term are: Lesley Aletter; Bob Bergen; Daniel H. Birman; Scott Boyd, ACE; Jeffrey A. Calderon; Rich Carter; Terri D. Carter; Keiren Fisher; Greg Kupiec; Judalina Neira; Glenn Rigberg; Jeff Russo; Jill Sanford; Lori H. Schwartz; John Simmons, ASC; Halina Siwolop; Steven Spignese; and Michael Spiller.

Newly elected members to the Board of Governors:

PEER GROUP

ANIMATION ART DIRECTORS/SET DECORATORS CASTING DIRECTORS CHILDREN'S PROGRAMMING CHOREOGRAPHY CINEMATOGRAPHERS COMMERCIALS **COSTUME DESIGN & SUPERVISION** DAYTIME PROGRAMMING DIRECTORS DOCUMENTARY PROGRAMMING INTERACTIVE MEDIA LIGHTING, CAMERA & TECHNICAL ARTS LOS ANGELES AREA MAKEUP ARTISTS/HAIRSTYLISTS **MOTION & TITLE DESIGN** MUSIC PERFORMERS

(Governor <u>until 12/31/21)</u>

Joel Fajnor Halina Siwolop Kim Coleman Jill Sanford Kathryn Burns John Simmons, ASC **Rich Carter** Luke Reichle Renee Villafan Michael Spiller Daniel H. Birman Lori H. Schwartz Jeffrey A. Calderon Christie Lyn Lugo Leigh Terri D. Carter Greg Kupiec Jeff Russo **Bob Bergen**

PICTURE EDITORS PRODUCERS PRODUCTION EXECUTIVES PROFESSIONAL REPRESENTATIVES PUBLIC RELATIONS REALITY PROGRAMMING SOUND SOUND EDITORS SPECIAL VISUAL EFFECTS STUNTS TELEVISION EXECUTIVES WRITERS Scott Boyd, ACE Tony Carey Keiren Fisher Glenn Rigberg Steven Spignese Jill Dickerson Joe Earle, CAS Ed Fassl Derek Spears Lesley Aletter Jo DiSante Judalina Neira

The full list of 2020 governors will be available online Jan. 1, 2020, at <u>TelevisionAcademy.com/Governors</u>.

About the Television Academy

The Television Academy seeks to expand the horizons of television excellence. Through the programs, publications and events of the Academy and its Foundation, it strives to empower storytellers who shape the evolving television space. And it celebrates those who have excelled by recognizing their achievements through accolades and awards, including television's most coveted prize, the Primetime Emmy[®] Award. For more information, please visit <u>TelevisionAcademy.com</u>.

#

Contact: Stephanie Goodell breakwhitelight (for the Television Academy) stephanie@breakwhitelight.com 818-462-1150