

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

# TELEVISION ACADEMY ANNOUNCES NEWLY ELECTED GOVERNORS FOR 2025-2026 CREATING MOST INCLUSIVE BOARD IN ORGANIZATION'S HISTORY

(**LOS ANGELES** – Nov. 14, 2024) — The Television Academy today announced the newly elected members to the Board of Governors who will serve two-year terms beginning Jan. 1, 2025 – Dec. 31, 2026. More than 40% of the 31 elected governors are new to the Academy's boardroom and represent a wealth of experienced professionals across the industry.

After years of outreach and engagement with the diverse television community, the 2025 Television Academy Board of Governors is the most inclusive in the Academy's history. For the second consecutive year, the Board of Governors reflects gender parity. In addition, 47% of its members are from historically marginalized groups (based on racial and cultural identity, sexual orientation, et al.), the highest in its history, surpassing last year's record of 45%.

Below is the full list of the Academy's Board of Governors effective Jan. 1, 2025:

The 13 newly elected governors who will serve a first-ever two-year term are: Kevin Blank (Special Visual Effects); John Boyd (Lighting, Camera & Technical Arts); Allison Dorenbosch (Children's Programming); Megan Galizia (Television Executives); Trayce Gigi Field (Costume Design & Supervision); Phil Gurin (Producers); Shana Hagan, ASC (Cinematographers); Siddhartha Khosla (Music); Vicki Lemar (Sound); Joseph Litzinger (Reality Programming); Angela Moos (Makeup Artist/Hairstylists); Sean Presant (Writers) and Megan Sleeper (Casting Directors).

Fifteen governors were reelected to serve a second two-year term: Wendy Aylsworth (Science & Technology); Eva Basler (Daytime Programming); Bobbi Banks (Sound Editors); Mary Lou Belli (Directors); Hillary Bibicoff (Professional Representatives); Megan Chao (Documentary Programming); Yvette Cobarrubias (Commercials); David Hartle (Production Executives); Christina Lee (Public Relations); Kate Linder (Performers); Robert M. Malachowski Jr., ACE (Picture Editors); Eddie Perez (Stunts); Eric W. Shamlin (Emerging Media Programming); Steve Viola (Motion & Title Design) and Kimberly Wannop (Art Directors/Set Directors).

Additionally, three of the elected governors are returning to serve a new two-year term after a one- or multiple-year absence from the Television Academy's governing body: Janet Dimon (Animation), Mandy Moore (Choreography) and Greg Taylor (Los Angeles Area).

#### About the Television Academy

The Television Academy strives to shape and advance the dynamic television landscape; cultivate a diverse, inclusive and accessible professional community; and advocate for the television industry while capturing the spirit of a new generation of content creators and industry professionals. Through innovative programs, publications and events, the Academy and its Foundation foster and empower storytellers. The Academy also celebrates those who excel in the industry recognizing their achievements through awards and accolades, including the renowned Emmy<sup>®</sup> Award. Membership in the Academy is open to working professionals in the television industry. For more information, please visit <u>TelevisionAcademy.com</u>.

# # #

<u>Contact:</u> <u>Stephanie Goodell</u> breakwhitelight (for the Television Academy) <u>stephanie@breakwhitelight.com</u> 818-462-1150

# **Television Academy**

# **2025 Board of Governors**

### PEER GROUP

ANIMATION ART DIRECTORS/SET DECORATORS CASTING DIRECTORS CHILDREN'S PROGRAMMING CHOREOGRAPHY CINEMATOGRAPHERS COMMERCIALS **COSTUME DESIGN & SUPERVISION** DAYTIME PROGRAMMING DIRECTORS DOCUMENTARY PROGRAMMING EMERGING MEDIA PROGRAMMING LIGHTING, CAMERA & TECHNICAL ARTS LOS ANGELES AREA MAKEUP ARTISTS/HAIRSTYLISTS **MOTION & TITLE DESIGN** MUSIC PERFORMERS PICTURE EDITORS PRODUCERS PRODUCTION EXECUTIVES PROFESSIONAL REPRESENTATIVES PUBLIC RELATIONS REALITY PROGRAMMING SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY SOUND SOUND EDITORS SPECIAL VISUAL EFFECTS STUNTS TELEVISION EXECUTIVES WRITERS

## <u>Until 12/31/25</u>

Kaz Aizawa Raf Lydon Marc Hirschfeld, CSA Howard Meltzer, CSA Christian Vincent George Mooradian, ASC Charlie McBrearty **Devon Patterson** Brenda Brkusic Milinkovic Anya Adams Dawn Porter Christina Lee Storm Jeffrey A. Calderon Stephanie Hampton Vito Trotta Kenneth Kegley Sherri Chung Kim Estes Nena Erb, ACE Sabrina Wind Hollann Sobers Jacob Fenton Karen Jones Scott Freeman Barry Zegel Phillip Palmer, CAS Christopher B. Reeves Eddie Bonin Larry Rosenthal Lee Hollin Nicole Demerse

## (Until 12/31/26)

Janet Dimon Kimberly Wannop Megan Sleeper Allison Dorenbosch Mandy Moore Shana Hagan, ASC **Yvette Cobarrubias** Trayce Gigi Field Eva Basler Mary Lou Belli Megan Chao Eric W. Shamlin John Boyd Greg Taylor Angela Moos Steve Viola Siddhartha Khosla Kate Linder Robert M. Malachowski Jr.,\_ACE Phil Gurin David Hartle Hillary Bibicoff Christina Lee Joseph Litzinger Wendy Aylsworth Vicki Lemar Bobbi Banks Kevin Blank Eddie Perez Megan Galizia Sean Presant