

### **FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE**

# TELEVISION ACADEMY ANNOUNCES NEWLY ELECTED **GOVERNORS FOR 2018 – 2019 TERM**

NoHo Arts District, CA, December 27, 2017 – The Television Academy today announced the newly elected members to the Board of Governors who will serve their two-year terms beginning on January 1, 2018 – December 31, 2019.

Governors elected to serve a first-ever two-year term are: Lesley Aletter, Brenda Brkusic, Jeff Calderon, Rich Carter, Terri Carter, John Debney, Keiren Fisher, Greg Kupiec, Eboni Nichols, Laurie Parres, Christopher Reeves, Glenn Rigberg, Jill Sanford, John Simmons, Halina Siwolop, Steven Spignese and Michael Spiller.

Governors elected to serve a new two-year term after a one or multiple-year absence from the Television Academy's governing body are: Bob Bergen, Scott Boyd, Jason Rosenfield, Lori Schwartz and John Ziffren.

Additionally, governors re-elected to serve a second two-year term are: Frank Morrone, Jill Daniels, Peter Golden, Terry Ann Gordon, Steven Kent, Sam Linsky, Philip D. Segal and Mark Scott Spatny.

#### **Newly elected members to the Board of Governors:**

## **Peer Group**

Animation

Art Directors/Set Decorators

Casting Directors

Children's Programming

Choreography

Cinematographers

Commercials

Costume Design & Supervision

Daytime Programming

Directors

**Documentary Programming** 

Interactive Media

Lighting, Camera & Technical Arts

Los Angeles Area

Makeup Artists/Hairstylists

Motion & Title Design

Music

**Performers** 

#### Governor

Jill Daniels

Halina Siwolop

Peter Golden, CSA

Jill Sanford

Eboni Nichols

John Simmons, ASC

Rich Carter

Terry Ann Gordon

Steven Kent

Michael Spiller

Jason Rosenfield

Lori Schwartz

Jeff Calderon

Brenda Brkusic

Terri Carter

Greg Kupiec

John Debney

Bob Bergen

Picture Editors
Producers
Production Executives
Professional Representatives
Public Relations
Reality Programming
Sound
Sound Editors
Special Visual Effects
Stunts
Television Executives
Writers

Scott Boyd, ACE
John Ziffren
Keiren Fisher
Glenn Rigberg
Steven Spignese
Philip D. Segal
Frank Morrone, CAS
Christopher Reeves
Mark Scott Spatny
Lesley Aletter
Sam Linsky
Laurie Parres

The full list of 2018 governors will be available online January 1, 2018, at <u>TelevisionAcademy.com/Governors</u>.

### **About the Television Academy**

The Television Academy seeks to expand the horizons of television excellence. Through the programs, publications and events of the Academy and its Foundation, it strives to empower storytellers who shape the evolving television space. And it celebrates those who have excelled by recognizing their achievements through accolades and awards, including television's most coveted prize, the Primetime Emmy<sup>®</sup> Award. For more information, please visit <u>TelevisionAcademy.com</u>.

# # #

## **Contact**:

**Stephanie Goodell** 

breakwhitelight (for the Television Academy) <a href="mailto:stephanie@breakwhitelight.com">stephanie@breakwhitelight.com</a>
818-462-1150